List of All Chief Ministers of Odisha (Orissa) State in English & Hindi Language

List of All Chief Ministers of Odisha (Orissa) State in English & Hindi Language

Dear contenders here is a list of All Chief Ministers of  Odisha state in English and Hindi, List of Chief Minister of Odisha state in India, Presently the  Naveen Patnaik is Chief Minister of Odisha state. Candidates can view all Chief Ministers list in a below-listed table.  Scroll download below and see the exact list of all Chief Ministers of Punjab state in English and Hindi language.  We are ( team providing list of all Chief Ministers of Odisha state from 1946 to till date. Now find all list of all Chief ministers of Odisha by name wise period form and period to etc.

Odisha an eastern Indian state on the Bay of Bengal, is known for its tribal cultures and its many ancient Hindu Temples.  The Capital, Bhubaneswar, is home to hundreds of temples,  notably the intricately carved Mukteshvara. The Lingaraj Temple complex, dating to the 11th century, is set around scared Bindusagar Lake.

Odisha State Area : 155,820 Kms

Founded in : 1936

The capital of Odisha: Bhubaneswar

Odisha State Population: 43.73 million (2014)

Odisha Chief Ministers List from 15 August 1947 to  09 May 2017 In English 

S No.Name of the Chief MinisterPeriod FromPeriod ToParty
1.Harekrushna Mahatab23 April 194612 May 1950Congress
2.Nabakrushna Choudhury12 May 195020 February 1952Congress
3.Nabakrushna Choudhury20 February 195219 October 1956Congress
4.Harekrushna Mahatab19 October 195606 April 1957Congress
5.Harekrushna Mahatab06 April 195722 May 1959Congress
6.Harekrushna Mahatab22 May 195925 February 1961Congress
President’s Rule25 February 196123 June 1961
7.Biju Patnaik23 June 196102 October 1963Congress
8.Biren Mitra02 October 196321 February 1965Congress
9.Sadashiva Tripathy21 February 196508 March 1967Congress
10Rajendra Narayan Singh Deo08 March 196709 June 1971SWA
President’s Rule11 June 197103 April 1971Independent
11.Biswanath Das03 april 197114 June 1972Congress
12.Nandini Satpathy14 June 197203 March 1973Congress
President’s Rule03 March 197306 March 1974
13.Nandini Satpathy06 March 197416December1976Congress
President’s Rule16 Dec.197629 Dec 1976
14.Binayak Acharya29 Dec. 197630 April 1977Congress
—-President’s Rule30 April 197726 June 1977
15.Nilamani Routray26 June 197717 Feb.1980JNP
President’s Rule17 Feb.198009 June 1980
16Janaki Ballabh Patnaik09 June 198010 March 1985Congress
17.Janaki Ballabh Patnaik10 March 198507 Dec. 1989Congress
18Hemananda Biswal07 Dec. 198905 March 1990Congress
19.Biju Patnaik05 March 199015 March 1995JD
20Janaki Ballabh Patnaik15 March 199517 Feb. 1999Congress
21Giridhar Gamang17 Feb. 199906 Dec.1999Congress
22.Hemananda Biswal06 Dec. 199905 March 2000Congress
23Naveen Patnaik05 March 200016 May 2004BJD
24.Naveen Patnaik16 May 200421 May 2009BJD
25.Naveen Patnaik21 May 200921 May 2014BJD
26Naveen Patnaik21 May 2014PresentBJD


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *