17 July 2017 Current Affairs – Daily GK Updates, Today Important Questions Answers

Here in this article, we will provide 17 July 2017 Current Affairs.it is mandatory for all the aspirants to have an updated knowledge of current affairs.here we provide you with all the current knowledge. in this article, we will cover all the national and international news. Please save this page/website for future updates.current affairs

8th Wimbeldon title won by Roger federer

Marin clilic lost from roger federer in a historic match today in wimbeldon title. federor made a record by winning 8th wimbeldon title. Final match score of 19th grand slam is 6-3,6-1,6-4. Federer won continuesly all the sets of this tournament in 2017 and became the second person to win this historic match after bjorn borg.

Gopal Prasad Parajuli became new SC chief justice of Nepal

The parliamentary hearing special committee which is also known as PHSC, recommended parajulis name for the vacancy of supreme court chief justice.president will further appoint him as the chief justice.parajulis appointment period is till 28th April 2018.

Victorian open squash title won by Harinder pal

in a 77 minute final match of Victorian open squash india’s harinder pal won against Australia Rex Hedrick which was held at Melbourne , Australia. last week south Australian open won by Sandhu also won the second game by 11-3 and third game by 11-4

Manudev: winner of the national masters of snooker

manudev of Karnataka is the winner of the first national master’s snooker title held in Chennai. Alok Kumar former champion of men’s national gave a tough competition to the winner.manudev utilized all the chances he got and scored more than his rival leading to his impressive win.

Fifth British Grand prix won by Mercedeslewis hamilton

Lewis Hamilton winner of grand prix matches the record made by jim clrk and alain prost.hamilton was just 1.6 seconds away after the first lap following the head on collision between the rosso drivers

Farooq Abdullah, PK Kunhalikutty became Lok Sabha Members

NCP and The Former J&K CM Farooq Abdullah and IUML PK Kunhalikutty had taken oath as MP in the lok sabha. After defeating peoples democratic party nazir ahmad khan , Abdullah was elected to the lower house of the parliamentby about 1000 votes from srinagar budgam parliamentary constituency and Kunhalikutty was elected after winning from Malappuram constituency.

indonasia changes the name of part of south china sea

indonasias exlusive economic zone that overlaped with chinas claim changed its name to north natuna sea.the part of the changed portion falls in chinas nine das line waters extending from south and east of chinas island hainan. Many soouth east asian states are fighting over chinas area claim and are also competing with china to attack the south china sea.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *